OLD WOUNDS - Neues Album erscheint Ende Februar 2013

Sa., 12.01.2013 - 08:34 Uhr

Die US Hardcore / Metalcore Band OLD WOUNDS wird am 26. Februar 2013 ihr neues Album "From Where We Came Is Where We'll Rest" auf Glory Kid Ltd veröffentlichen.

Mit "Disbelieve" gibt es auch einen Song der Scheibe jetzt schon zu hören.

"From Where We Came Is Where We'll Rest" Tracklist:
01. Shallow Water
02. Hellbent
03. Bitter Days
04. Born to Mourn
05. Void
06. thethievesweknew
07. Deviant Mode
08. Bleak
09. Disbelieve
10. Unspoken
11. New Fortunes
12. From Where We Came Is Where We'll Rest

Hier die offizielle Meldung:

"Old Wounds announce the release of their debut full-length album, From Where We Came Is Where We'll Rest, out February 26th on Glory Kid Ltd.

On From Where We Came..., these young bucks from New Jersey breathe new life into the crushing, exhilarating vibe once wielded by bands like Turmoil, Disembodied, Indecision, and Buried Alive. A trio consisting of bassist/vocalist Kevin Iavaroni, guitarist/vocalist Zak Kessler, and drummer Brandon Gallagher, the under-21 crew seek to revitalize the metallic hardcore scene that boomed before their time -- but this is no mere retro action, this is pure passion.

"The days are getting longer, the nights are getting worse! I've tried to keep my head up, why can't I break this curse?", screams Iavaroni with all the desperation of a starved wolf, as the band launches into the album's opening track. The urgency never lets up through twelve songs, many clocking in under 2 minutes."

881x gelesen | Quelle: | Bilder: